Almost there!

Mountain Man is in the 100 mile wilderness this week (I hope he is keeping his feet dry in the rain) and on-track for Katahdin this Sunday. I’ve been keeping very busy with work, and the excitement is only just now setting in. Things I am most excited about for his return:

  1. Putting away the dehydrator for good.
  2. Having a conversation about something other than socks.
  3. Stories, both the initial burst and the later trickle.

MM is really excited to come home and visit with his friends/family. I’m nervous that he may be planning too much for himself! I expect him to take some time to readjust to city life. He’ll probably experience some culture shock. So bear with him in the coming days/weeks! Photos forthcoming for the final hike; I’m bringing my camera!

Leave a Reply

